Tags

, , , , , ,

I have added monthly calendars to one of my journals. The calendars were inspired by an article by Kate Crane on the Stampington Blog.

The first monthThis is my journal page for January. Here’s a closer look at how I got there.

My background started out with a base of Dylusion Sprays and stencils that were painted over with Golden acrylic paints.

Beginning the backgroundNext I placed my 31 squares of scrap book paper without gluing them down to get the size of the area that would be my page boarder. Then I stamped the letters for January on scrap book paper and glued them in place.

january

 

Then I had some fun painting my three little birds. I stamped some pattern and drew in snow and white flowers with a white Signo uniball marker.

three little birdsWhen the birds were finished, I glued the days of the month squares down on the page, decorating the edges with Tim Holtz distress markers. I wrote my quote in the lower right hand of the page. I love this sentiment. We are so busy expecting to do so much in one day and then beating ourselves up if we don’t get that finished.

what ever you doI painted in white rectangles on the top of the page to write in the days of the week.

Lastly the space in the upper right corner looked a little empty so I painted in the little yellow bird.

yellow birdToday I can make my first entry. I already have my February page sprayed and have some ideas of how this page with be designed.

Happy New Year to all my blog readers.

 

 

 

 

 

