Tags

, , ,

This week I took a journaling class with Nancy Lefko at Ink About It. Most of my previous journaling involved my own drawings with the use of stenciling and stamping.

With Nancy, the class used printed images collaged into the page. Instead of gesso and mat media, we used a glue stick. Pages came together quickly. Here are the two I did in class.

Nancy page oneI hadn’t really planned it but a dancing theme started coming out as I worked.

Nancy page twoThis week end I did one more page after watching several Teesha Moore YouTube videos.

Your Crazy

It was fun inserting a little Zentangling into the page. My pet creatures were an unplanned surprise as I move little cut out pieces of gears. It all came together very quickly. The pen work and lettering, on the other hand, took a lot longer.

